Home » BI, SAP, Webinars » SAP High-Performance Analytic Application 1.0 – A First Look At The System Architecture – Webinar Details

0
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

DATE: Wednesday, 23 February 2011
START TIME: 8:00 a.m. PT, 10:00 a.m. CT, 11:00 a.m. ET, 5:00 p.m. CET
PRESENTER: Marc Bernard

SUMMARY

Please join Marc Bernard with the SAP Technology RIG Americas as he hosts the webinar titled SAP High-Performance Analytic Application 1.0 – A First Look At The System Architecture

Here’s how Marc describes the webinar presentation:

This webinar is about the first release of SAP High-Performance Analytic Appliance (SAP HANA 1.0). Get an overview of SAP HANA and its surrounding software components and learn how they interact with the central component of SAP HANA namely the SAP in-memory computing engine. Find out how SQL and MDX requests are processed by the engine. Learn details about the architecture of row and column stores and when to use which option. Understand why the in-memory database needs a persistence layer and get insights on how it is working. Join to see a demo of the SAP in-memory computing studio and see how it is used for creating and maintaining views (information models) and administering SAP HANA instances.

CALL-IN INFORMATION

DIAL-IN NUMBER(S): SAP NetWeaver Know How Series dial-in numbers
ACCESS CODE: 15583034
WEB ACCESS: https://sap.na.pgiconnect.com/r37419829

VIA SDN

« « SAP BusinessObjects BI 4.0 Tutorials| ITC Infotech, in cooperation with SAP Consulting, announces successful implementation of SAP® BusinessObjects™ Supply Chain Performance Management at Coca-Cola » »

Leave a Reply